Clusters in the Basque Country

groupe invest basque country


Clusters are groups of companies aiming to develop a common business.

The Basque Country has 7 clusters representing 7 sectors of excellence:

The Boardsports cluster was founded in 2005. Since 2008 it has been led by the EuroSIMA association with the aim of networking both private and public players, and helping to promote and develop the boardsports sector in Aquitaine.

The Goazen Tourism cluster was created in 2008. It works to lead collective priorities and messages aimed at institutional decision-makers in defining tourism strategies.

The Uztartu Agrifood cluster was set up in 2010. Its aim is to set up collaborative projects within the Basque Counntry’s agrifood sector.

The ALLIS-NA Health cluster was created in 2020. “The primary objective of ALLIS-NA is, throughout the New Aquitaine Region, to boost innovation in health and to strengthen the competitiveness of regional companies, the attractiveness of the region and the development of the regional health ecosystem as a whole”.

The Odéys sustainable construction and development cluster: a New Aquitaine cluster resulting from the merger between the CREAHd cluster (2006) and the Eco-Habitat cluster (2008).  Present throughout the territory thanks to 5 locations (Anglet, Bordeaux, La Rochelle, Limoges, Poitiers), the association favours territorial proximity.

The Pays Basque Digital cluster: addresses all segments of the digital sector with the aim of federating and supporting companies in the sector in their development and their continuous improvement approach.

Aerospace Valley aerospace cluster